• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Don't feel In Control...

Mrs Quiggle

I keep picking. I know it's my head and I need to get it to behave it's self. I only dump on fatty foods not sugars and although I havn't touched sweets, chocolate, toffee or cakes etc since my pre-op diet I have the odd sponge and custard pudding at work, very small portions anyway as I work in a residential home and I only have a few spoon fulls usually but it leaves me very full and feeling sick for an hour.

I'm also getting bad at picking, albeit protein foods, I'm not good at sticking to a couple of melba toast and a babybel, I find myself having a dozen peanuts or cashews with it too as my evening snack.

Today I've had my porridge and raisins for breakfast and I'm going to have a babybel for a mid morning snack then instead of casserole or whatever for lunch I'll have a couple of cracker with peanut butter. A frube for an afternoon snack and something for dins and maybe a yogurt for supper or a protein shake.

Does that sound about right. I've always been a grazer and don't want to continue to be or I can see myself putting weight back on again. I am a slow loser now only a pound a week which I know is a good way to lose though a few extra pounds now and then would be nice :)

Kate x