• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

'Fern Britton Syndrome' aka 'Do I Tell The World or Keep It To Myself?'

What decission was right for me.

Hi, im new to this sight so you might have to bare with me here lol. Everybody has there own way with dealing with the decition on weather or not to make it public knollage bout there opp. I changed my mind so many times on what to tell ppl and at first opted to keep it a secret. But as the dates are being set and the opp is getting closer i found myself becoming scared and so decided to tell ppl so that it is harder for me to back out of having the opp. You see as much as i know it is the only way forward for me to lead a long healthy life with my kids the surgery scared me. So to stop me from sticking my head back in the sand trana convince myself i will be ok and there is nothing wrong and then backing out, i told every1 i new that i was having the opp. Dont get me wrong if i really diddnt want the opp i wouldnt have it done, but i just diddnt want me to back out of the opp for the wrong reasons. Im scared off the opp itself nothing more but that is natural and me telling other ppl bout me having the opp was my way of dealing with my fear.

Hope i diddnt ramble on to much lol xXx

Hi the op is not going to be as bad as you think it will, you will go to sleep and wake up after and there will be hardly any pain and if there is you will be given pain killers. I never had one ounce of pain and thought that they had not done the op. I had five tiny little cuts and nothing more......try not to worry chick...I choose not to tell all but a handful of close friends I did not want people passing their opinions and voicing their fears on me because my health needed this op.....xx