• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Gastric wrap booked! Yikes!!

manfa

Hi i am a nervous newbie!!
So nice to read all your stories here.
A bit about myself...... I am 39 yrs old 5ft 1 and weigh 85kgs. Have PCOS and EDS type 3 both of these problems have lead to my weight gain over the last 7 years tried lots of diets lost and gained etc....
Can't take being like this anymore so am booked for a gastric wrap with CB. Grabbed the bull by the horns and am off in 2 weeks eeekkkk!! Have started my pre op diet and just want to get it over an done with now to start this new chapter of my
Life. Any wrappers out there who can share tips and advice please chime in. It would br greatly appreciated :)

Thanks for reading this and good luck to everyone on their personal journeys with WLS

Xxx

great news manfa, good luck :) xxx

Hi, I'm a Sleever who went with CB 0n 20-06-2012,you'll be really well cared for by them. Also not forgetting the lovely Dr. Cierny and his staff. Victoria x

manfa said:
A bit about myself...... I am 39 yrs old 5ft 1 and weigh 85kgs. Have PCOS and EDS type 3 both of these problems have lead to my weight gain over the last 7 years tried lots of diets lost and gained etc....
Can't take being like this anymore so am booked for a gastric wrap with CB. Grabbed the bull by the horns and am off in 2 weeks eeekkkk!! Have started my pre op diet and just want to get it over an done with now to start this new chapter of my
Life. Any wrappers out there who can share tips and advice please chime in. It would br greatly appreciated :)

Thanks for reading this and good luck to everyone on their personal journeys with WLS

Xxx

Hellooooooooo fellow soon to be wrapper :)

Well done on getting your date.. I also went with CB was wrapped up on 22/5.. And I have lost 35lbs since my Pre op.. I'm very happy..