• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Help and advice WLS Group & El Hasani surgeon

Jomeak

Help and advise WLS Group & El Hasani surgeon

Hi All

I am new to this so please forgive me if I get this all wrong.

I am looking to start my journey of weight loss surgery and it feels like a mind field with all the different companies offering different packages. I am looking to have my surgery done at Chelsfield hospital buy Mr Shamsi El-Hasani. I have found a company called WLS Group and met today with a lovely lady called Wendy.

Has anyone else used this company or had this surgeon????? I am going private and want to make sure that they are a reputable company and not just going to take my money and run.

Very confused and worried and just would like some advice from people who have been in the same position.

Thanks

Jo :confused:

Hiya, I've gone with this company and surgeon, and can highly recommend them! I had my bypass done in July by mr el hassani, and he's a fantastic surgeon. (rather direct and not very chatty, but very very good at his job!) I had my surgery at chelsfield park hospital,on July 17th, and have nearly lost 5 stone so far. I'm actually seeing Wendy for my check up tomorrow, she's lovely!

Thank you Annemieke, that's really reassuring to hear. Well done to you on your weight loss that is fantastic.

Thank you Annemieke, that's really reassuring to hear. Well done to you on your weight loss that is fantastic.

Well, I couldn't have done it without dr el hassani and his team! It's a lot of money, but money well spent! I still have just over 2 stone to lose, so not at my ideal goal yet. What hospital are you considering? The team at chelsfield are fantastic,a great laugh whilst I was in hospital, and great care!