• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

I'm going to see consultants team

Emma83x

I'm new on here I'm looking for people who can help me going through my journey I've recently seen as a psychologist and they have passed me to have the surgery I'm going to see the consultant team on Thursday and then be Hooked Up to the sleep machine I'm really worried as I have put a stone on I lost 2 stone more then my weight that they wanted i stopped smaking and stopped some medication and i put weight on could they turn me down at this stage

Hi im new to all this and im looking for some one who has been through the journey of weight loss surgery I have just seen a psychologist and they have passed me to have my surgery and going to see the consultant team and Thursday and be attached to some sleep test machine I'm really worried as they told me to lose a stone as I lost 2 stone I lost more than what they wanted me to but I've gained back a stone after stopping smoking and some medication at this stage can they turn me down for my surgery hope you can help thank you
Complete your profile so we know a little more to advise
It is a fantastic journey
Do not loose heart
We are hear to help you on your way
It can take a long time but it is worth it

Im just so scared iv been going through this for so long what should I expect when I see the consultant team and thank you for getting back to me x

Thank you so much only joined a week a go still getting used to this i will fill it all out x

I seen the dietitian and Dr Summers seeing the psychiatrist and she's passed me to have the surgery . Im going seeing this thursday one of mr B Ammori's team it says on the letter its says an appointment has been made for you to attend the bariatric surgery depertment xx