• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Is it safe for me to use a sunbed after my bypass

Roch

Shrinking away nicely :)
Hi all it is my son`s 18th birthday party in 2 weeks time and i have a gorgeous Grecian style dress and would luv to just have a tan for that day, i was wondering if it is safe or dangerous to use a sun bed after a bypass.
I know using a sunbed on a regular basis is not safe for anyone but i would just be using it for 2 weeks and def not any more.
I am now 4 months post op will it be ok or could it damage my bypass, for the first time in many years i am now able to sit on a sun lounger and get a bit of a tan but i have left it a bit 2 late, i dont want a spray tan as i shower twice a day and it wont stay on.
Thanks for taking the time to read this and sorry if it sounds a bit thick lol xx

Hi Roch ive been using a sunshower for a few months with no problems, hope this helps x

Thanks but what is a sun shower lol, i want to use one of those booths is that the same lol xx

Yeh its a booth lol didnt wanna lie on a sunbed in case i broke it lol x
:D:D:D:D u and me together hun, we started off around the same weight so i know how u feel, i bought a sun lounger today for the first time and sat on it for 10 mins in B&Q to make sure it can take my 19 stone weight.
Congrats on such a fab weight loss girl xx

:D:D:D:D u and me together hun, we started off around the same weight so i know how u feel, i bought a sun lounger today for the first time and sat on it for 10 mins in B&Q to make sure it can take my 19 stone weight.
Congrats on such a fab weight loss girl xx

Same to you hun xx couple of babes now aren't we lol

I use the sunbed a couple of times per week, didn't really think about it in terms of the bypass, can't see how it would be problematic and I've not had any problems.

Rx