• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

New member Having gastric bypass op in June What to expect?

*Helen*

Hi folks

I'm new to this, so a BIGGGG HELLO to everyone.

I am having a gastric bypass on the 26th June after it previously being cancelled in April because of a chest infection. They tell you what to expect at the hospital, but I would really like to now what to expect afterwards fromn someone whos had the op. Anyone one out there who can give me the low down. Really excited but nervous at the same time.

Helen
:D:D:D:D:D:D

Hi folks

I'm new to this, so a BIGGGG HELLO to everyone.

I am having a gastric bypass on the 26th June after it previously being cancelled in April because of a chest infection. They tell you what to expect at the hospital, but I would really like to now what to expect afterwards fromn someone whos had the op. Anyone one out there who can give me the low down. Really excited but nervous at the same time.

Helen
:D:D:D:D:D:D
HI HELEN , IM NEW HERE TOO HAVE JUST BEEN GOING ROUND READING SO FAR BUT I THOUGHT I'D SAY HI AND TO TELL YOU I TOO AM HAVING GASTRIC BYPASS IN JUNE 6TH,PRE OP DIET STARTED TODAY,IM BLOODY STARVING, MISSING MY GLASS OF WINE TOO:cry:
CAN'T BELEIVE HOW QUICKLY IT'S ALL HAPPENING,ASKED MY DOCTOR ABOUT GASTRIC BAND EASTER WEEK HAVING BYPASS NEXT WEEK.
I DIDNT REALISE HOW LUCKY I AM TO GET IT SO QUICK ON THE NHS UNTIL I'D BEEN READING OTHER PEOPLES THREADS.
GOODLUCK AND TAKE CARE,SHELL

Hi Shell