• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie with questions

madstaffyblonde1

http://tickers.wlsurgery.
Hello everyone, Im new to this site having found it accidently. I have been stuggling with my weight for many years and have been to the doctors numerous times with depression, back pain, pain in my hips ect all due to my weight, i have tried and failed at super slim, weight watchers, slim fast and any other faddy diet going my doctor gave me xenical and most recently reductil but the weight isnt moving I was then told I could be refered for bypass surgery as by now i am a prisoner in my home only goin out to go to work, I hate the way I look and hate the way I feel, I wont go out or do anything anymore, most recently I carnt reach to do up my shoes and struggle to run up the stairs without weazzing I have also been waking myself up recently when lieing on my back as I feel that I am being suffercated, anyway I never heard anything from the hospital so after 8 weeks rang to find out what was happening only to be told that as my BMI was 37.5 I was not eligable but my BMI is higher than that so went back to my doctors and my BMI is 40.7 they said they are goin to refer me back to the hospital but what happens next? I am so scared that I wont be seen or that my PCT (ben) wont fund the surgery. How long is it from the referal to your first appointment? and how long is the process from referal to surgery?. I will be seen at Walsall Manor Hospital. sorry for the long post but i am so scared and down at the moment:cry: