• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

shygirl

Hello!!
I would like to start by saying well done everyone for your weightloss.im impressed.
Bassically i've been running after my GP for weightloss surgery since 2005 with no success.then was referred to metabolic clinc last november.Dr told me gastric bypass was best option for me.had blood test,sleep test and psychiatrist.i was on loads of meds and cpap machine.was about to be referred to surgeon,they told me funding could take up to 3yrs.
Talked to parents,got help with funding.had surgery done private on the 30th of july 2011 at chelsfield park hospital with Mr El Hassani.i was admitted on saturday the 30th at 12.00.had surgery at 14.00-16.00, woke up at 16.30 and was transferred to my room.i was discharged on tuesday the 2nd.i lost 20lbs during the first 2 weeks.then no changes on the scale.so frustrating.but ive dropped 1 size dress during that time.any tips from anybody would be much appreciated.thank you.xx

Hi Shy, Welcome and well done in finding this great site. I wasn't far after you on 4th August, so we are at a similar stage. So how are you doing, pain and food wise? I hope you have had a good 6 weeks or so since the op.

20lbs in the first two weeks was huge, so your body is just catching up. I did 16lbs over the first month, so am still behind you. It has slowed for me too, only 2lbs last week, but you will get there in the end. I think I need to go back and cut down, as I am sure I am eating too much.

Congrats on the dress size too. Keep in touch. When you get to 50 posts you can see and do more on the site - like looking at the inspirational photo galleries.

Hello ladies, my op was on the 5th July and I have steadily lost beween 1.5 & 3lbs a week since my surgery so am down 22lbs in 9 wks with another 1st lost with the pre-op diet. Overall just over 5st since April 2010.