• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

reassurance on mr ammori and gastric bypass surgery

gaelic girl

Loving Being a Loser
Hi Everyone
I'm very new to this and not too hot on computers either so forgive me if my post looks boring compared with some of you clever ones out there.:) My name is Allie and Im travelling down to Manchester from Glasgow for an initial consultation with Mr Ammori on 16th May, i have done this through Landauer cosmetic surgery. Originally i was looking at a gastric band but given my weight and eating habits intial suggestions indicate i'd be better with a gastric bypass. I have a provisional date for sugery of 16th June and i guess i'm looking to you guys out there to give me some reassurance as i really really want this but have so many concerns about the operation the follow up the surgeon himself etc. Would really appreciate any help:confused::) Thanks

Hi Allie, :welcome: to Minis.

I am almost 4 weeks post-bypass and can honestly say, depsite initial pain and learning to live with the new plumbing, it's the best decision I have made! I am already -31lbs and feeling great! I'm not one of Mr. Ammori's patients though.

Mr. Ammori has quite a fan club on here and I am sure one of his patients will be along soon to let you know what he is like.

Hi I had Mr Ammori and I cannot fault the guy. He is so down to earth and makes you feel special to him. When I had my surgery I felt no pain and was convinced he had done nothing even though I asked the staff if it had been done and they confirmed it, first chance I got I looked for the scars. Which by the way are so tiny. He is a very good surgeon and I fought to get him in the end you will be in very safe hands....xx

hi allie :)
Im Rebecca, im having a bypass in leeds in 2 weeks time ish.
I live up by loch ness, so im travelling to have it done too.
If i can help at all I will :)

.x.