• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Tomorrow to see surgeon

chezez

Gosh im so worried about tomorrow its my first time to see the surgeon and my dietition said I will probably have my pre op assessment,the thing im worried about is since seeing my dietition last I have tried and tried to lose weight I think I have I can feel it cut back alot on portions tried to do a bit of walking even tho im in real pain. I just dont want him to turn round and say until you have lost such and such im not putting you forward you hear that some people go and have lost stones and Im so pleased for them would not take that away from them but I havent I just hope im not judged. I havent been set any loss target by any of them but have been trying so hard, yes im not an angel and ive eating things probably i shouldnt have had im really getting myself into a frenzy here arnt I lol any words of advice about tomorrow please would be very much appreiciated thanks xxxx

Firstly CHILL OUT!!! Stop worrying you will be fine, we all do it and it doesnt help lol. You have tried your best and Im sure it will show on the scales...just tell them how hard you have been trying. Good Luck hun (HUGS) XX

I'm sure it will b ok Hun, I felt the same I hadn't been set a target as such just told over the nxt 2 months to try and lose half a stone then I got a letter and my appointment wernt it 2 months time it was 3 wks I really panicked even though I had cut down and tried my best well I had lost 6lb not alot it 3 wks but I would of probably put that on well the surgeon was thrilled but he did say alot of ppl put on so I wouldn't worry I bet uv lost some but if u have-not don't worry we r all goin for surgery bcus of this so just look forward to ur appointment and being a step closer to ur surgery I'm sure it will b fine let us know xxxx

Wishing you luck for tomorrow, you will be fine im sure xxx