• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Where did everyone go?

Penelope

Tbh, I'm a bit sad today :(

All of my surgery buddies have disappeared, and never post :(

This site is about helping others, seeking advice especially
But where are all the 2014 Banders/ Bypassers / Sleevers?

( not kar & Bear, my lovely surgery buddies, but the other 95%? )

My diary is a bit boring, I know it is, lol :p
A lot of people read it, even though its in the bronze section for proper members, as I can see the stats, but maybe one person in 20 comments!

We are all busy guys, I work full time as a qualified nurse
I find myself reading posts from 5 years ago!
How is that relevant? :(

Be kind people, if you agree, say so, if not make a statement, say why not!
Pay it forward, thats what it is all about :)

Typical Born Again Bander, lol :p

Thank you for posting. I know I don't always comment on posts because I am still newly post op, and to be honest, some days I find it hard to write things, but I am reading every day and find other peoples journeys immensely helpful - especially when I am trying to work out if what I am experiencing is normal or something to worry about. I will try to join in more.
I have also noticed this, as I browse through old threads, and wonder sometimes if people are just out there having so much fun they don't have time for the internet anymore!
I follow the rules to the max, at target 18 months ago, lost my weight, no scars, blar blar blar, size 8, 8 stone, 20 20 20 for the rest of my life :p
Its a struggle, life is always a struggle, and I will always need support, I welcome help if its there :)

But I still come on here seeking help, I maybe a size 8 and 8 stone, but I still have a chubby girl's hang ups, before you judge me :(

And if you come on here looking for help, remember how you felt a few months ago