• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hello I'm a newbie =)

stacey80

Hey everyone
I'm Stacey and i am having gastric band surgery with Dr Super on Oct 24th at Dolan Park. I am currently doing my pre op diet (day 3 of 13 so far) just to make sure!!! Just wana know really how people felt before and after surgery and also if anyone got chauffered to Dolan Park :p as thats how i will be getting there.
Heres to a new start and massive congrats to all of you who have lost weight, keep it up :)

Stacey x

Hi Stacey,

Welcome to MiniMins! It is good to have you with us. I hope you will make yourself at home and if you need any help please ask.

I will copy this thread into WLS forum, so that others on the same journey as you can say hello as well.

Here is a link below to help you make your way around our forums.

http://www.minimins.com/introduction...-minimins.html (New Members Guided Tour Of MiniMins!!!)

This other link will show you how to set up a weight ticker, just remember it is the bb code you need for here.

http://www.minimins.com/tutorials/19...ctory-com.html (How to setup a weight loss ticker on Tickerfactory.com)

Love Mini xxx

Hi Stacey. Just wanted to say welcome and good luck with the pre op diet and the op itself - loads of people on here who have bands who will be happy to share info and swop tips with you - Im a bypasser myself so had a slightly different journey but with the same end result though LOL!

Welcome Stacey!

Can I reccommend you read some of the diary threads (band & bypass) so inspiring & informative

Hi Stacey,

What good timing! I had my op at Dolan Park yesterday with Dr Super! and I was chauffered too.

Not sure what you want to know but I'm more than happy to answer questions if you have any (as long as I know the answer!)

Hope you're excited and not too nervous.

:)

Welcome Stacey