• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

How do i keep this a secret?

clar01

I am due to have surgery in August for a sleeve, am paying privately with Mr Patel, Kings College.
I have only told my mum and husband, I might have to tell HR but am not telling anyone else I work with or other friends and family.
I am not good at hiding things and if I'm honest it's stressing me out a bit, I'm feeling anxious al the time. Not sure if it's the secret or the nerves?

Did anyone else keep this a secret and feel weird and whet are your tips when the weight loss questions start?

Xxxx

JO28172

I don't know how I'd have done this if kept a secret. My friends and colleagues have all been ace and I welcomed their understanding and support so good luck!

snack

I've only told a couple of ppl, I told others I was having a very small surgery for something else and as for weightloss said I'd joined weight watchers if you have someone to talk too about it you should be fine , in my mind I always thought it woz my business I ll tell who I want xxxx

safc_chick

Can't wait to be skinny!
I've told all family and 2 friends, and its really hard once you start losing a considerable amount of weight you feel horrible for lying but I know some horrible people who wud only talk behind my back. I've sed I've cut out fizzy pop which I have but pre op I drank atleast 2 litres of non diet fizzy a day and said my weight gain was mostly through steroids for my asthma and I havent had them since last yr again true tho. its really hard, Good Luck xx

jenny17