• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

The Joy of going through the process

Suffolk Joy

I have been attending L&D since September 2016 seeing the surgeon and dietitian. I went on the milk diet for 4 weeks until 6th December, achieved the 5% weight loss and was then put on 900 cal per day which I struggled with. At least the milk diet takes away all choices.
I saw the dietitian again on 26 Jan 2017 and she said it was time to move me on for surgery. I had an appointment yesterday with the anaesthetist who gave me the okay for surgery and Mr Jain gave me a date for 26 April - with a warning that I must lose a further 8 kg before surgery date so I am facing some serious weeks on the milk diet.
So I ahve my date, I have my target and I am off.

That seems a lot to ask you to loose but I'm so glad you have your date and hopefully that will help keep you focused.

Wow Suffolkjoy, things have move incredibly fast for you, I don't understand how they work, I'm at L and D been told my assessment will be 1 year which will be June 17 and that my surgery will be "up to a year" after that, and I know of others, 1 in particular who are on the 6 month assessment ( which was up in December 16) that haven't even had their MDT yet so no sign of surgery date, I understand why my assessment was a year and not 6 months but really don't understand the rest, I do however wish you lots of luck for your journey and have no doubt you'll smash the 8kg, how exciting for you :woohoo:X

Hi Bling Babe