• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Down but not out...

Rebirth

Hi all, hopefully this will be second time lucky. I tried to post a while ago but it was all deleted. I'm not very good at finishing what I've started it seems.

I just wanted to thank you all for your good wishes and support. Especially Allie and Bev. I think it's time I dug myself out of the mire and got on with life. I have to admit that I found yesterday a very upsetting and tiring day. However, it is much better that my surgery was delayed, than as phatmomma said, you had recieved worse news about me.

I have to admit I enjoyed not being on the pre-op diet. We all went out to a chinese buffet forlunch where I had planned to eat myself silly,(old habits rearing their ugly head). However, I was full after only having two small plates of food and did not even want a pudding. I am now off the pre-op but eating healthily.

Mr Li has promised that he will do my surgery asap once he has the result of my 24hr ECG (which is yet to be arranged). I should have followed my instinct and phoned Kath on Wednesday rather than listening to the nurse at the cardiology clinic and tell the anaethetist Sat. At least that way they could have either sped up the ECG or someone else could have had my slot instead of it being wasted. Sorry to all of you who are waiting for Mr Li.

I had a call from my sister in law to let me know that my youngest uncle had died yesterday. The uncanny thing is he died at about the time the anaethetist was saying that I could be in danger of doing the same if he proceeded.