• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here

Skinny mini :-)

Hi guys,

I have been reading on here for a couple of weeks now and have followed Bandedhun, Sharon2014 and Tweety's threads and found them so inspirational and supportive I have decided not to hide in the shadows any more and join up.

I took the decision to get banded after sloth of thought and the realisation that although I only have 3-4 stone to lose, it was a battle I wasn't winning! Every time I had a loss I would gain back and then some......

I went to see THG on the 29.08.14 and decided to take the plunge, I have been signed off for my op today and go in on Sunday to have my op :-S

Thanks for listening xx

Welcome to the forum and good luck with your surgery. Having a band was the best decision I made! I wish I had done it sooner.
I had mine in May. I am currently on holiday in Turkey and although I have looked at my o/h's plate with a bit of envy it is only fleeting. I am still enjoying all the wonderful food and flavours but in smaller portions.

Good luck with your journey. I look forward to hearing about your progress. Xx

Thank you and well done on resisting his food lol :)

I have found even just doing pre op diet my thinking has changed a little towards food.

Thanks Skinny, you'll go through a railroad of emotions in the lead up and well be here!

Best of luck on your journey. X no regrets

I am very luck in the fact a very good friend has been banded for around 5 years now. So I am aware it's not the easy ride people think it is, I have a lot of work to do but it will be worth the effort.

In all honesty it isn't the band that worries me, it's the operation having gone 33 years never being operated on I am finding it a little daunting..... I am positive it will all be ok tho and come Monday morning I can start a whole new life style. Life is just to short not to be happy .....

Hello skinny mini!