• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Op booked 2nd October!!!

Gemma_moola

Hi guys

I had my appointment today at THG in Cambridge my mum and dad came with me whilst other half looked after my two bubas, I see Mr Martin Richardson. Whilst sitting behind my ipad screen I'm not afraid I've been battling the horrid depression for nearly two years now and I could feel it creeping up on me again where I wasn't wanting to get out of bed and enjoy life, I struggle walking out the door and being with family it's got too the point where I won't open the door to people or talking to people as I feel like I'm being judged constantly i get extremely anxious all due to my weight...... Anyway I've kind of gone away from what I'm trying to say... My wonderful mum booked my appointment for my op which is on the 2nd October if anyone out there is at the same stage or a little in front I'd love to hear how your first week went and what I'm to expect

Sorry for the waffling first post never done this before

Gemma xx:)

Everyone who is on here has their own reasons for making that decision to change. You are a brave lady. Well done and good luck on your journey, ill follow you as you progress through.

X

16/8/14 210lb, op date 30/8/14 202lb, 4/9/14 195lb, 13/9/14 191lb, 19/9/14 189lb

Thank you for your reply, I'm looking forward to my journey but I'd be lying if I didn't say I'm also scared any advise please give me all you've got xxxxx

Hiya. Mr Richardson was my surgeon too, and he did a good job!

Have a read of some diaries to get an idea of what's to come.

Good luck!

Good luck, I too will be having mine done in October but after you so I look forward to reading how you get on & how you are feeling.

:)

Thanks guys getting very excited now been out today and bought my chewable vits and mins and also picked up a diary xx

What type of op are you having...I'm 4 weeks post op from a band