• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

JJs Pre Op Diary

jayniemac

Hey everyone

So im having my band on June 10th in Belgium with Dr Chris. My main reason for chosing Belgium is financial. Its just so much cheaper. Ive been battling this weight for 15 years now and this has got to be the end. Im a huge emotional binge eater and its out of all control. I very publicly announced my intentions to lose weight once and for all this year thinking that by telling people id finally admoit my problem and put my self under a bit of pressure to do something about it. Huge mistake. I dropped two stone by the end of february only to break out on a massive stint of binging and now im back up 22.5 lbs already. Its soul destroying. Im so ashamed now that i practically wont even leave the house or see my friends, i certainly wouldnt dream of attempting to dress up for a night out.

Everyday is becoming a nightmare. Nothing fits me, id only just got back into some jeans and bought some new clothes and now they dont fit me anymore. I spend ages in the mornings just trying to find something half decent to wear so that i cna leave the house. it has been known that ive got back into bed or stayed at home in my pyjamus all day because nothing will fit. Im so bloody sick of it.

Anyway, i have a partner and children and we are far from well off. So i feel terrible about selfishly getting us into financial pressures just because i cant control my eating but really i dont feel like i have a choice. Its taking over my life.